hotcake! : helmut lang trapezoid print dress

When I saw this dress hanging in Bloomingdale’s in the Helmut Lang section I said to myself, “Hello Lover.”  Once in the fitting room, I eagerly slipped it on and exclaimed, “I am so Carrie right now!”  Isn’t the slinky silhouette, barely there back, and black & white pattern reminiscent of Carrie Bradshaw circa season three (and then again in movie #2) in the Dior newspaper dress? I am not embarrassed to say that the first time I wore this gem, I totally channeled Carrie as I walked down my own brownstone steps and then proceeded to tell my boyfriend that he was my Mr. Big for the evening.  Now for the best part…it’s currently 50% off on Shopbop.com!

Get it while its hot!

Helmut Lang dress, Jimmy Choo clutch, L.A.M.B. sandals

XO

BLOGLOVIN / TWITTER / FACEBOOK / PINTEREST

9 Comments

Filed under Outfits

9 responses to “hotcake! : helmut lang trapezoid print dress

  1. LISA

    YOU REALLY ARE HAVING A CARRIE MOMENT!!!!!!KUDOS!!!!

  2. Wow!! Love you dress! It fit’s perfect on you!

    http://cravingforbarneys.com

  3. You look flawless in this dress! The cut and fit is absolutely perfect! Work it!
    -K

  4. amazing dress!
    really carrie bradshaw look!!!
    :)

  5. Okay I love you guys’ blog! You two are very beautiful with even more beautiful sense of style. Glad to have come across your blog and you’ve gotten you another follower:) Oh and I’ll appreciate it if you checked out my blog. Thanks :) xx

    destinedtobeknown.blogspot.com

  6. bunnymysweet

    Great outfit, cute blog! Following :)
    (\ /)
    ( . .)
    c(”)(”)

    http://www.bunnymysweet.com/

  7. Pingback: Spring Trends: The Wedge | blah blah birds

Tell us what you think

